Testimonials

Print Friendly

Share your feedback


Submit your review
* Required Field

The Sun is Shining Brighter in Florida thanks to CCO

Apr 09, 2014 by Ryan G in Cape Coral Florida

I originally purchased a different coding course from another site, whose name shall remain anonymous. Half way through, I just wasn't getting it. I would think of coding and become frustrated and would want to slam my head against the table. I was just about to give up...but I then discovered a treasure, CodingCertification.org
I took the plunge and invested in the entire student course. It was worth it. I began using the techniques I learned from the videos, highlighting and bubbling, watching the hours of videos available, taking the chapter tests, joining in on the student webinars, browsing the message boards and even speaking to my instructor live on Skype on many occasions. She'd answer me right then in the moment. I didn't have to wait days for a response.
Finally, exam day arrived. I went in with confidence and took my exam and even had an hour to spare after answering all 150 exam questions. I used that time to check over my answers. As the test wrapped up and I walked outside, I heard many that took the test alongside me, say that they hadn’t finished all the questions. I was shocked…. But then again I was armed with a lot of great techniques I learned from codingcertification.org
My results came in today. I am proud to say that with my first try at the exam, I PASSED!!! I am now a Certified Professional Coder and am ready for the next step in my career journey. Thanks Lauren, Alicia, and Sylvia. You all rock!!


CPC-H

Apr 02, 2014 by Mala Sharma

I can't Believe I passed. Thank you so much Laureen. Because of you I have double credentials now.
I took your online FBC course. It helped me so much. It only made sense to take this course from you since it was developed by AAPC itself and your additional materials like the blitz, E/M, and modifier courses made it so much better.
Another huge contributor was my instructor Tammy Lucus. Everything she said in her videos on the reimbursement portion made sense. During the exam I breezed through those chapters.
This time again your Blitz videos made me pass. I had used the 2012 for my CPC exam and passed after I had failed on my own and this time I passed CPC-H on the 1st try. (not going on my own ever). You're funny as well. Since, it was an online class I would be home alone studying and all of a sudden I'm laughing so loudly listening to your jokes. I think we connect so well even though we have never met.
I can't thank you enough.
Mala Sharma CPC, CPC-H


Blitz are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

Mar 27, 2014 by Jill

I purchased the Blitz videos and I'm happy to report that I've passed on my first try. I actually finished with 1 hour remaining!

Highly, highly recommend your videos. There are so many products out there that claim "secrets tips, tricks, ect.." I'm not just talking coding, I'm talking anything...then you buy the product - and it always ends up being the obvious things you already know! With Laureen's products - I'm amazed at how much I learned and how many new things I learned!!! Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!

I also purchased the three 50 question practice exams.


CPC

Mar 13, 2014 by Angela Crouch

I started the course last April. It took me almost a year to complete, trying to squeeze in study time in a hectic schedule was not always easy, but I did it. The videos were wonderful and so helpful!! I took the CPC exam on Saturday and passed on my first try! This is definitely the way to go if you want to get certified.


Paparazzi

Feb 18, 2014 by Earl Whaley, CPC

Hello,

I have an abundant amount of questions....but the most important one....Can I be your paparazzi? Going on tour how exciting is that!!!!?? I remember watching your blitz videos and was like, "Am I ever going to pass this exam"? Well I did!!!! I have been certified for one year and soon to have this apprentice title off my name. My next few credentials that I have lined up are going to be exciting to take. First one is scheduled in March:CEMC then CGSC /panic!!!!
Maybe one day I will get to meet you two in person, that would be awesome!! Until then I will send my thanks and appreciation for you two lovely ladies help in acquiring my goals. Thank you!! :)

Sincerely;

Earl Whaley, CPC


Blitz Review

Feb 08, 2014 by Kevilyn

I PASSED MY CPC EXAM!
Thank You so much Laureen!
In September of 2013 I took the CPC Exam for the first time! I had not mastered time management and had not known that they were testing on mainly Guidelines.
When I failed that first time I was heart broken, yet because I had the second test given for free I knew I had to be prepared I purchased Blitz Review because I saw the advertisement, and thought it would help!
Bubbling and coding made a big difference. But time management and being able to learn to how to pick the best of the 4 answers was the thing that took me over the top!
I would dare to say that without this information given by you I may not have passed the second time. Thank you for going over on all the videos everything that would be on the test so that I was more prepared for the second time and the practice exams help so much!
I appreciate you Laureen!
God bless !


The magic ingredient to passing the CPC

Jan 12, 2014 by Laura wright

Hi Laureen, wanted to share my gratitude to you with others!
I was well into a year long coding program before i found Laureen and CCO (wish i had found her before i started---i would have trained thru CCO!!!).
However i did stumble across short pieces of blitz videos on you tube and i immediately knew i needed to puchase the whole blitz program before i signed up for the cpc. I finished my coursework and pounced right on blitz! I even watched it again right before the exam and i credit laureen for giving me the knowledge i needed to pass!!! She points out and makes clear things you would have missed and the strategies on working quick and smart were invaluable! Passed the cpc on my first try last month! Yay! Thank you Laureen for everything you do! :)


key to my success

Dec 19, 2013 by Stephanie Meimann, CPC, OCS

Hi Laureen,

I just had to send you an email thanking you for the Blitz videos. I used these, lots of practice tests, and the AAPC study guide. I fully believe the Blitz videos were the key to my success. I passed the CPC on my first try. Even with all my timed practice tests I still got screwed up on my timing and ended up rushing through my questions I had doubts on. So my score was no as high as I wanted but I am ecstatic I passed on my first try. I must say that I am amazed at how many people apparently did not take advantage of your wonderful teaching tool. Of the 20 people taking the test my co-worker and I are the only ones that I know of that used your videos and we both passed the first time!

Thank you again.


I PASSED!!!!!!

Dec 19, 2013 by Debbie DeValk

I was scheduled for my CPC on 12/7/13 in Nashville, TN. On Friday, 12/13/13 at 4:00 PM, I received a telephone call informing me that my exam had been cancelled due to inclement weather. I will admit that I was not as concerned about the fact that I would have to buy 2014 books. I was in a panic because I would have to bubble and highlight the new book and transfer all of my notes! I decided to contact a Proctor that have given a CPC review class that I had attended. I told her my situation and the fact that I had put so much work into preparing my books. She remembered meeting me and reviewing my bubbling and highlighted book!! She told me that she would open up a seat for me to attend the exam that she was giving on 12/14/13. She also commented that if all examinees would prepare their books like I did, most would pass the exam. Needless to say, I was elated!

I sat for the exam on 12/14/13 in Clarksville, TN. It was difficult to say the least! I used Laureen's plan for time management and also skipped to the sections that I knew would take the least time. After finishing those sections, I skimmed the exam from the beginning and started answering the one or two code questions first and leaving the multiple code questions for last. I did not take a break during the exam. The time flew by!!! When I finished the exam and got out to my car, I sat there for about 10 minutes making a list pertaining to the questions I could remember and what areas were covered.

I checked the AAPC website this evening and the results were posted. I also had the CPC credentials added to my name!!!! What a great Christmas present!!!

I want to express my PROFOUND GRATITUDE to Laureen, Alicia and everyone at CCO! I purchased the Blitz package and have attended the webinars since May 2013. I also joined the Reply club and listened to previous webinars. I really feel that I could not have done it without CCO and the tremendous resources that I was given access to. Thank you all so much for all you do!!!


CPC

Nov 17, 2013 by Debra Ousley

I signed up and began my courses in April I took my 1st and only CPC examin November....I passed on my first attempt....You have to know your books,and pay attention to medical terminology!


CodingCertification.Org 888-226-5799 174 S. New York Ave., PO Box 306 Oceanville NJ, 08231 USA 5.0 5.0 77 77 I originally purchased a different coding course from another site, whose name shall remain anonymous. Half way through, I just wasn't getting it. I would think of coding and bec
Page:
123»