Testimonials

Print Friendly

Share your feedback


Submit your review
* Required Field

You Can Pass too

Aug 03, 2014 by Rosetta Dellatte

I found CodingCertification.Org while searching for medical coding information on YouTube. I went to their website and registered for one of their free monthly webinars. I loved the vibe and knew that was the type of course I wanted to take. I registered for the PBC course along with the Blitz. I took my time and did it at my own pace. Even though I did not pass the first time I took the test I never gave up because CCO gave me the tools I needed to pass. I had to adjust my studying techniques a few times and finally passed my CPC March 2014. I am always impressed with all that CCO has to offer. I have so much confidence in CodingCertification.Org and now that I am CPC when I tune in to their free monthly webinar I gain 1 CEU :)


My CCO Experience

Jul 07, 2014 by Amanda W.

I would LOVE to give you my testimony about your courses; here you go and yes you have permission to use it however you would like to :)

I was working as a biller for a local hospital and I was intrigued by the coding and after billing for 2 years and not having any experience once so ever with coding or how to code, I decided to get my coding certification to learn more about the coding world.

Since I worked full time, I was looking into taking a course on-line. I came across your course and was not sure of how good your course would be at first since I had not heard of CCO. I did A LOT of research and you had great reviews so I decided to give it a try. after all, AAPC backed you guys! Your course was a great choice. I could watch the blitz videos as much as I wanted and the help was always there if needed. I loved the words of encouragement that were given when I took my chapter tests. I took my CPC exam a little over a year ago and am proud to say that I passed and have no doubt in my mind that it was because of your course at CCO. I have been working as a certified coder for over a year now (with the same company as I billed for).
Amanda Washburn, CPC


CPC Passed First Attempt

Jul 02, 2014 by Melodie Wilson

Hi Laureen & Staff,
I want to thank you for all the wonderful training tools that you have available to training coding professionals. I recently took the AAPC CPC board exam for the first time and passed! I utilized several of your training tools (the blitz videos, your free practice tests) to help me prepare for taking the exam. Thank you so much! You do deliver what your website says you will deliver. Great have someone you can trust. Thank you so much! Melodie


great way of getting the information across

Jul 01, 2014 by Dena Fitzgerald

Hi Laureen,

I don't know if you will remember, but you did a Coding Blitz in Pittsburgh at North Hills Passavant Hospital last Nov. I attended that Blitz and I want to tell you it was the greatest thing I did to help me prepare for the CPC Exam. I took the exam on June 21 and Passed!!! I was so excited and so relieved. I am telling everyone that I know who is taking the test to do your Blitz. You have a great way of getting the information across and the materials on your website are just fantastic.

I utilized the website all the time from bubbling and highlighting to re-watching the blitz itself and then taking the tests.

I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate you coming to Pittsburgh and giving me the opportunity to attend your Blitz.

Sincerely,

Dena Fitzgerald


Passed CPC thanks to blitz video!

Jun 14, 2014 by Janet

I want to thank you SO MUCH for the blitz video. I just got word that I passed (first attempt) and I scored 87%!! I honestly don't think I could have done it otherwise. I over think questions and also analyze way too much for a timed test like this. This was my first try too!!! I had 2 months to prepare before the test, got your blitz videos, bubbled and marked them as you suggested. Then after doing each section of your blitz, I read the corresponding section from my AAPC review guide and answered their questions. I went over ALL coding guidelines and highlighted important parts, in many cases writing pertinent details next to the codes (like you demonstrated). I took all of your practice tests, and analyzed why I missed the questions, and in most cases it was a coding guideline or a direction not to code it with another code that I overlooked. I then zeroed in on these details. I took the day off before the test trying to relax and having the confidence from passing the practice exams helped a LOT! I got a job a month before taking the test, but needed to pass the CPC to keep my job!!! I can't praise this course enough!!


Thrilled so share I passed on the first try. CCO is awesome!

Apr 27, 2014 by Jill

Thank you ladies for the congrats. Laureen you asked what advice I would give a new comer.
I recall starting the PBC program and thinking this isn't so difficult! But then I came to the nut and bolts of coding, the ICD-9 Chapters and thought how can anyone get this, it was so overwhelming and hard to understand. My advice for newbies is not to beat yourself up for not remembering everything right away. It will come with repetition and the future chapters in the program. I used to get so frustrated that my initial chapter test scores were below 70%. I took the test over, learned from it and moved on. By the time I completed the program everything came together. Prior to the PBC program I had to leave a job I loved as a team lead for a dental office to finding a significantly lower paying job as a Clinical Assistant to obtain medical insurance for myself and my husband. From there I became a PCA then Patient Account Service rep over 3yr's time. Upon completion of the program I applied for a Coder position that required 1 yr experience. I figured it couldn't hurt! I interviewed and was offered the position. I had to work my way down and then back up to get experience in the medical field. It has been hard financially for us but has finally paid off. I gained on the job experience,reviewed the BLITZ a few times and then took my certification and passed. I hope my story can help others. Now on to ICD-10 training in a few weeks. Jill CPC-A


The Sun is Shining Brighter in Florida thanks to CCO

Apr 09, 2014 by Ryan G in Cape Coral Florida

I originally purchased a different coding course from another site, whose name shall remain anonymous. Half way through, I just wasn't getting it. I would think of coding and become frustrated and would want to slam my head against the table. I was just about to give up...but I then discovered a treasure, CodingCertification.org
I took the plunge and invested in the entire student course. It was worth it. I began using the techniques I learned from the videos, highlighting and bubbling, watching the hours of videos available, taking the chapter tests, joining in on the student webinars, browsing the message boards and even speaking to my instructor live on Skype on many occasions. She'd answer me right then in the moment. I didn't have to wait days for a response.
Finally, exam day arrived. I went in with confidence and took my exam and even had an hour to spare after answering all 150 exam questions. I used that time to check over my answers. As the test wrapped up and I walked outside, I heard many that took the test alongside me, say that they hadn’t finished all the questions. I was shocked…. But then again I was armed with a lot of great techniques I learned from codingcertification.org
My results came in today. I am proud to say that with my first try at the exam, I PASSED!!! I am now a Certified Professional Coder and am ready for the next step in my career journey. Thanks Lauren, Alicia, and Sylvia. You all rock!!


CPC-H

Apr 02, 2014 by Mala Sharma

I can't Believe I passed. Thank you so much Laureen. Because of you I have double credentials now.
I took your online FBC course. It helped me so much. It only made sense to take this course from you since it was developed by AAPC itself and your additional materials like the blitz, E/M, and modifier courses made it so much better.
Another huge contributor was my instructor Tammy Lucus. Everything she said in her videos on the reimbursement portion made sense. During the exam I breezed through those chapters.
This time again your Blitz videos made me pass. I had used the 2012 for my CPC exam and passed after I had failed on my own and this time I passed CPC-H on the 1st try. (not going on my own ever). You're funny as well. Since, it was an online class I would be home alone studying and all of a sudden I'm laughing so loudly listening to your jokes. I think we connect so well even though we have never met.
I can't thank you enough.
Mala Sharma CPC, CPC-H


Blitz are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

Mar 27, 2014 by Jill

I purchased the Blitz videos and I'm happy to report that I've passed on my first try. I actually finished with 1 hour remaining!

Highly, highly recommend your videos. There are so many products out there that claim "secrets tips, tricks, ect.." I'm not just talking coding, I'm talking anything...then you buy the product - and it always ends up being the obvious things you already know! With Laureen's products - I'm amazed at how much I learned and how many new things I learned!!! Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!

I also purchased the three 50 question practice exams.


CPC

Mar 13, 2014 by Angela Crouch

I started the course last April. It took me almost a year to complete, trying to squeeze in study time in a hectic schedule was not always easy, but I did it. The videos were wonderful and so helpful!! I took the CPC exam on Saturday and passed on my first try! This is definitely the way to go if you want to get certified.


CodingCertification.Org 888-226-5799 174 S. New York Ave., PO Box 306 Oceanville NJ, 08231 USA 5.0 5.0 83 83 I found CodingCertification.Org while searching for medical coding information on YouTube. I went to their website and registered for one of their free monthly webinars. I loved th
Page:
123»