• This forum is currently in Read-Only mode and will not accept new threads, posts or responses.

To Sign Up for the New Forum, click here: https://www.cco.us/cco-forum/

Q&A Documentation Question

Stacey Roberts

As a new coder my biggest issue has always been pulling the correct information from medical record and knowing what needs to be coded. How do you know when you have all the codes you need? Would love to see this addressed in the webinar tonight or in the future. Thank you!

Laureen

Queen Instructor
Staff member
Administrator
Blitzer
PBC Student (CPC®)
CCO Club Member
CCO Support Staff
MTA Student
ICD-10-CM Student
PPM Student (CPPM®)
FBC Student (CPC-H®)
Hi Stacey - Have you considered our Medical Coding Practicum Course with Practicode? We have weekly classes where we go over cases and how to abstract what you need to code.
Medical Coding Practicum Course with Practicode - http://cco.pe/1k0DxgU

Becki Woodhams

CCO Practicoder
HCC Student
Laureen,
I purchased the Practicode this past week. How can I access the weekly class and when is it held?

Laureen

Queen Instructor
Staff member
Administrator
Blitzer
PBC Student (CPC®)
CCO Club Member
CCO Support Staff
MTA Student
ICD-10-CM Student
PPM Student (CPPM®)
FBC Student (CPC-H®)

Ruth Sheets

CCO Moderator
Staff member
Administrator
Blitzer
PBC Student (CPC®)
CCO Club Member
CCO Support Staff
MTA Student
ICD-10-CM Student
PPM Student (CPPM®)
FBC Student (CPC-H®)
Will this help get the A remove like the one in AAPC?
No Carolyn, only AAPC can authorize the A to be removed, and they haven't authorized our version of Practicode for the "A" removal. CCO's version is great for building up expertise in a specialty and has other advantages. See this video.

Lori Woods

Staff member
Administrator
Blitzer
PBC Student (CPC®)
CCO Club Member
CCO Support Staff
MTA Student
ICD-10-CM Student
PPM Student (CPPM®)
FBC Student (CPC-H®)
CCO Practicoder
PBB Student (CPB™)
ICD-9 Student
PBMA Student (CPMA®)
ICD-10-PCS Student